Grizzly salmon oil for dogs: what the label gives you
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links to Amazon on this page are affiliate links.
Grizzly's Salmon Plus Oil lists 966 mg EPA+DHA per teaspoon, or 196 mg per mL, and its Pollock Oil lists 815 mg per teaspoon. Grizzly Krill Oil does not list EPA and DHA. All three are pump-bottle liquids labeled for dogs and cats.
This is a read of the manufacturer's published label data, not a lab test and not veterinary advice. Numbers come from Grizzly's own product pages (one value via a search extract, noted below), checked on the dates in the cards below. Our process is on the methodology page.
The Grizzly oils in our catalog
| Product | Form | Serving | EPA | DHA | EPA+DHA / serving | EPA+DHA / mL | NASC seal | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grizzly Salmon Plus Oil (32 fl oz) | liquid | 1 tsp | 598 mg | 368 mg | 966 mg | 196 mg | — | Check price on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Grizzly Pollock Oil (32 fl oz) | liquid | 1 tsp | 540 mg | 275 mg | 815 mg | 165 mg | — | Search on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Grizzly Algae Plus Oil | liquid | 1 tsp | 138 mg | 322 mg | 460 mg | 93 mg | — | Check price on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Grizzly Krill Oil | liquid | 1 tsp | — | — | — | — | — | Search on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
Label data from manufacturer websites and published label text, checked October 13, 2026. How we compare.
Grizzly publishes values as a guaranteed analysis per teaspoon with minimums. The Algae Plus values came from a search extract of the maker's page rather than a direct page read, so treat them as unverified until you check the bottle.
Salmon Plus is a blend
The name suggests salmon oil, but the ingredients are salmon, pollock and whitefish oil, plus mixed tocopherols and rosemary extract, and the maker says the fish are wild-caught in Alaska. That is not a flaw. Blends are common and the label amounts are what count. For a single-source salmon oil, see the salmon oil for dogs page, and for how salmon oil relates to fish oil in general, fish oil vs salmon oil.
It lists 598 mg EPA and 368 mg DHA per teaspoon. EPA is the larger share. At 196 mg per mL, it is less concentrated than Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (liquid, dogs) (248 mg), Iceland Pure Salmon Oil Pharmaceutical Grade & Unscented (17 fl oz) (215 mg) and Nutramax Welactin Canine Omega-3 Liquid (16 fl oz) (222 mg), and closer to Deley Naturals Alaskan Wild-Caught Salmon Oil Plus Formula (16 fl oz pump) (170 mg). You give a larger measure for the same EPA+DHA.
Pollock, algae and krill
Grizzly Pollock Oil is made from pollock heads and frames left after filleting, taken from Arctic waters of Alaska. It lists 540 mg EPA and 275 mg DHA per teaspoon, a higher EPA share than in Salmon Plus.
Algae Plus is a plant-based, algae-derived oil. It lists 138 mg EPA and 322 mg DHA per teaspoon, so the ratio is flipped: more DHA than EPA. It is the only plant-based oil among the Grizzly products here, so compare it on label numbers like any other.
Grizzly Krill Oil is where the label stops short. It is wild Antarctic krill, with the omega-3 in phospholipid form according to the maker, and the page lists omega-3 lipids and astaxanthin per teaspoon. It does not list EPA and DHA amounts, so you cannot hold it against the 50 to 75 mg per kg range below. More on this in krill oil for dogs.
What the Grizzly pages do and do not disclose
- EPA and DHA: disclosed for Salmon Plus, Pollock and Algae Plus. Not disclosed for Krill.
- Fish source: disclosed; wild Alaskan fish for the fish oils and wild Antarctic krill for the krill oil.
- Pump size: milliliters per pump is not stated. Pump counts in the descriptions also differ between bottle sizes (the Salmon Plus 4-ounce bottle is listed at 57 pumps, the 32-ounce at 267), so we do not convert pumps. Use the teaspoon figures.
- NASC Quality Seal: not stated on the pages we read.
- Feeding guide: the page does not print it, so follow the bottle.
Who it fits, and who should look elsewhere
It fits households that want one brand across fish, pollock and algae, clearly named sources, and a pump bottle for easy measuring. The Algae Plus option is unusual in this catalog. Look elsewhere if you want a higher EPA+DHA per mL, if you want the NASC seal on the page, or if you want label figures for krill.
How to dose it with the calculator
Do not guess from pumps. A board-certified veterinary nutritionist has published 50 to 75 mg of combined EPA+DHA per kg of body weight per day as a supplemental range for adult dogs, and the National Research Council set a safe upper limit of about 370 mg times body weight in kg to the 0.75 power per day, from food and supplements together. Enter the label figure for the bottle you own into the dosage calculator. Ask your veterinarian first. Side effects are listed in fish oil side effects in dogs.
Reading a guaranteed analysis
Grizzly prints "minimum" values per teaspoon. A minimum means the product should contain at least that much, so the real amount may be higher, but you can only plan around the stated floor. Other makers print percentages, ranges or totals. When you compare brands, always line them up on the same unit: milligrams of EPA plus DHA per mL, or per day at the dose you intend to give. The liquid vs softgel vs chews page explains why liquids need that extra step.
Product cards
Grizzly Salmon Plus Oil (32 fl oz)
- Form
- liquid
- Oil source
- fish blend
- Serving
- 1 tsp
- EPA per serving
- 598 mg
- DHA per serving
- 368 mg
- EPA+DHA per serving
- 966 mg
- EPA+DHA per mL
- 196 mg
- Servings per container
- 192
- Container lasts, 50 lb dog
- about 109 to 164 days at the maintenance range
- NASC Quality Seal
- not found on the maker's website
- Label dosing
- Feeding guidelines vary by bottle/pump size; see label (not on page)
Grizzly Pollock Oil (32 fl oz)
- Form
- liquid
- Oil source
- pollock
- Serving
- 1 tsp
- EPA per serving
- 540 mg
- DHA per serving
- 275 mg
- EPA+DHA per serving
- 815 mg
- EPA+DHA per mL
- 165 mg
- Servings per container
- 192
- Container lasts, 50 lb dog
- about 91 to 138 days at the maintenance range
- NASC Quality Seal
- not found on the maker's website
- Label dosing
- not found on the maker's website
Grizzly Algae Plus Oil
- Form
- liquid
- Oil source
- algae
- Serving
- 1 tsp
- EPA per serving
- 138 mg
- DHA per serving
- 322 mg
- EPA+DHA per serving
- 460 mg
- EPA+DHA per mL
- 93 mg
- Servings per container
- 24
- Container lasts, 50 lb dog
- about 6 to 10 days at the maintenance range
- NASC Quality Seal
- not found on the maker's website
- Label dosing
- not found on the maker's website
Grizzly Krill Oil
- Form
- liquid
- Oil source
- krill
- Serving
- 1 tsp
- EPA per serving
- not found on the maker's website
- DHA per serving
- not found on the maker's website
- EPA+DHA per serving
- not found on the maker's website
- EPA+DHA per mL
- not found on the maker's website
- Servings per container
- not found on the maker's website
- NASC Quality Seal
- not found on the maker's website
- Label dosing
- Pumps/day: up to 12 lb 1/2; 13-25 lb 1; 26-50 lb 1.5; 51-75 lb 2.5; +1/2 per 10 lb
Questions about Grizzly oils
Frequently asked questions
Is Grizzly Salmon Plus pure salmon oil?
No. The ingredient list on the maker's page names salmon, pollock and whitefish oil with mixed tocopherols and rosemary extract. It is a blend, which is why the name carries 'Plus'.
Does Grizzly Krill Oil list EPA and DHA?
Not on the page we read. It lists omega-3 lipids and astaxanthin per teaspoon, but no separate EPA or DHA amounts, so we cannot rank it or compare it with products that print them.
Compare with Zesty Paws and best fish oil for dogs. Page updated October 13, 2026 by the PetFishOilGuide editorial team.